New Kenworth W990 To Deliver Christmas Tree To The Capitol

This Christmas season, a new Kenworth W990 will deliver the annual Christmas tree to our nation’s capitol.

kenworth w990 to deliver capitol christmas tree

The cross-country journey will begin on November 2nd when the tree from Oregon’s Willamette National Forest will be cut and prepared for its celebrated journey 3,000 miles to Washington D.C. A series of festive events will take place in local communities along the route, with museums, state capitols, schools, retailers, and markets all taking part in celebrating the tree’s trip. The route commemorates the 175th anniversary of the Oregon Trail by following the trail in reverse on its way east.

Tour stop attendees will have the opportunity to show support by signing banners on the sides of the truck, purchase U.S. Capitol Christmas Tree merchandise, and learn more about the Willamette National Forest.

Kenworth Sales Company will attend the events in Baker City OR, Pocatello and Soda Springs ID, and Fort Bridger, WY on Nov. 14, 16, 17. See the journey’s schedule for a stop near you.

2018 TOUR STOP SCHEDULE:
Friday, Nov. 9: Sweet Home, OR
Saturday, Nov. 10: Albany, OR
Saturday, Nov. 10: Springfield, OR
Saturday Nov. 11: McKenzie Bridge, OR
Monday, Nov. 12: Bend, OR
Monday, Nov. 12: Detroit, OR
Tuesday, Nov. 13: Salem, OR
Tuesday, Nov. 13: Oregon City, OR
Wednesday, Nov. 14: The Dalles, OR
Wednesday, Nov. 14: Baker City, OR* 4:00 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 16: Pocatello, ID* 9:00 a.m.
Friday, Nov. 16: Soda Springs, ID* 12:00 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 17: Fort Bridger, WY* 9:00 a.m.
Sunday, Nov. 18: Laramie, WY
Sunday, Nov. 18: Scottsbluff, NE
Monday, Nov. 19: Nebraska City, NE
Tuesday, Nov. 20: Perry, KS
Tuesday, Nov. 20: Kansas City, MO
Wednesday, Nov. 21: Independence, MO
Thursday, Nov. 22: St. Louis, MO
Friday, Nov. 23: Harrison, OH
Sunday, Nov. 25: Andrews, MD
New Kenworth W990 To Deliver Christmas Tree To The Capitol
New Kenworth W990 To Deliver Christmas Tree To The Capitol

Request More Info

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
2018-11-05T17:23:15+00:00November 2nd, 2018|Events, Kenworth, News & Events|0 Comments